serial port

Help for technical issues

Moderators: Scottish Warrior, Yellowstone7, richwest

serial port

Postby trout » Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:37 pm

Having just changed my PC I find that I cannot connect to my Oregan WMR 968 via serial port as previously
Do i need to use USB2 port and will I need a driver?
Running Vista Home Premium
trout
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:30 pm

Postby taupo_tiger » Thu Feb 07, 2008 5:36 pm

hello and welcome to the rwff community,
:)

this board is for tech probs concerning rwff,

i did not even know what you are talking about

google answered
please go to here - there is a live chat - i guess they can help more than us fishermen addicted to this game
:)


http://www.ambientweather.com/wmorscwiprwe.html

all the best,
taupo_tiger
User avatar
taupo_tiger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:32 am
Location: austria

Postby trout » Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:08 pm

taupo_tiger wrote:hello and welcome to the rwff community,
:)

this board is for tech probs concerning rwff,

i did not even know what you are talking about

google answered
please go to here - there is a live chat - i guess they can help more than us fishermen addicted to this game
:)


http://www.ambientweather.com/wmorscwiprwe.html

all the best,
taupo_tiger



Sorry just had a senior moment
Thought I was on Ambient Weather Forum
trout
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 12:30 pm

Postby taupo_tiger » Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:59 pm

:)
User avatar
taupo_tiger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:32 am
Location: austria

Postby dcarp » Sat Feb 09, 2008 1:09 am

Hey Taupo,

I have an Oregon Scientific weather station at home and have troubles with the Wind speedometer - got any adice for me??


:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:


You're a good guy Taupo - always willing to help - no matter what the question!

DCarp (Dave)
User avatar
dcarp
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 8:52 pm
Location: Santiam Canyon, Oregon

Postby taupo_tiger » Sat Feb 09, 2008 11:23 am

dcarp wrote:Hey Taupo,

I have an Oregon Scientific weather station at home and have troubles with the Wind speedometer - got any adice for me??


:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
DCarp (Dave)


try to remove that bird´s nest from the spoon wheel

:lol: :P
User avatar
taupo_tiger
 
Posts: 224
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:32 am
Location: austria

Postby richwest » Sat Feb 09, 2008 6:12 pm

Hi huys,

I got a weatherstation with a very user friendly moistsensor.

It says: Hi.
:lol: :lol: :lol:


Regards Richard
User avatar
richwest
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Woudrichem, The Netherlands

Postby ororomicha » Sun Feb 10, 2008 6:14 am

Hi,
Welcome. -------- My weatherstation keeps telling me lies, it seems to
cover itself by giving out every eventyality :!: :!: :!: :wink: :wink:
' Tight Lines '

Mike O'rorke - Chelmsford -U.K.
ororomicha
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2007 5:48 pm
Location: Chelmsford - UK


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests