strength fix

Help for technical issues

Moderators: Scottish Warrior, Yellowstone7, richwest

strength fix

Postby badger040 » Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:37 pm

hi all
having had to do a factory restore on my laptop
i have re-installed RWFF and updated all my folders
i am still having trouble finding an active link for the "strength fix"
so if anyone has an active link that works i would appreciate if you could let me have it
thanks
Badger040
badger040
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:26 pm
Location: Farnborough,Hampshire,UK

Re: strength fix

Postby Yellowstone7 » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:43 pm

Hi Badger:

I tried the link that I posted and it does not work. Sorry about that. Something must have happened when Paul updated the RWFF server to a new one. I did find a copy of the "strength fix" zip file in my old drive and I have uploaded it to my Dropbox. Here it is:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/734 ... th_fix.zip

Try this and let me know if it works or not. Good luck! :lol:

Regards,

Stanley
Stanley (Yellowstone7)

Image
User avatar
Yellowstone7
 
Posts: 3102
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 12:07 am
Location: Hong Kong (formerly Idaho & Montana)

Re: strength fix

Postby badger040 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:41 pm

hi Stanley
this is what i have after downloading v142
Image
maybe you will be able to see,and let me know if anything is amiss
regards
Badger040
badger040
 
Posts: 672
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 10:26 pm
Location: Farnborough,Hampshire,UK

Re: strength fix

Postby Yellowstone7 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:49 pm

Hi Barry:

Glad everything went smoothly for you. The real test is to start the game and see if everything works OK. When you start the game you should be able to see (on the bottom right hand corner) the version that you have installed. if it says "V.142 B.140213" you should be OK. :lol:

Back to watching the US Masters now.

Regards,

Stanley
Stanley (Yellowstone7)

Image
User avatar
Yellowstone7
 
Posts: 3102
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2008 12:07 am
Location: Hong Kong (formerly Idaho & Montana)

Re: strength fix

Postby Boseviaz » Fri Jan 26, 2018 2:20 am

Again, I found a good source of information like this, thanks to it.
Boseviaz
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 9:03 am

Re: strength fix

Postby kiakrogabalma » Sat Aug 31, 2019 6:14 pm

The RWFF will run on Windows 10, sort of that is. This is my experience with running RWFF on Windows 10. The software seem to run ok and it fishes just fine but I was never able to get the correct graphics display on the screen, especially on a laptop with smaller screen. The top of the screen is cut off and this can be frustrating as some of the functions are obscured. This is just my own experience of running RWFF on two different laptops. One with 13 inch screen and the other a 15 inch screen. Both have the top of the screen cut off by a boarder. If there is a graphics setting to overcome this I have not found it.
kiakrogabalma
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 5:02 pm


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests