problems with vista and windows7

Help for technical issues

Moderators: Scottish Warrior, Yellowstone7, richwest

problems with vista and windows7

Postby montana » Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:52 pm

I have givenup on game in vista and windows7.So i built new pc with xp installed. Can i install this game on it.My down load site says time has expired. Is there any instuctons for the install on xp...
montana
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 10:33 pm

Re: problems with vista and windows7

Postby Anguis » Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:00 am

I imagine it'd be no different than what you've done with the other OS's. I'm surprised Vista hasn't worked out for you - it's what I'm running and it hasn't given me any problems. I don't know how things work differently in 7.
Someday, we'll get back to Yellowstone. . .
Anguis
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:15 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN via Dallas, TX via Boston, MA

Re: problems with vista and windows7

Postby Boston Bob » Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:30 pm

Montana: I'm running the game on XP for 4 years. It's found in my program files--Pishtech--RWFF.
If you are expired send a message to Paul. He can help you.
Good luck,
Boston Bob
Fishing isn't all I do, but it's what I like to do best !
User avatar
Boston Bob
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Watertown, Ma.

Re: problems with vista and windows7

Postby don jepson » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:22 am

I have a new computer running on windows 7. The machine is loaded with horsepower. The game loads up and looks fine. After I catch my first fish, the screen goes blank and the game shuts down on a command from the windows OS. It says it is checking for a solution but does not come up with anything. I down loaded the latest update version and got the same results. I love the game, so we gotta fix this problem!!!!
don jepson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:12 am

Re: problems with vista and windows7

Postby don jepson » Sun Apr 10, 2011 4:16 am

I found that changing the default directory from program files to games solved the problem. The fly fishing program works fine now. Thanks for the help.
don jepson
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:12 am


Return to Tech Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron