Important message from the oldies

Creating and sharing new content for Real World Fly Fishing

Moderators: Scottish Warrior, Yellowstone7, richwest

Important message from the oldies

Postby richwest » Thu Apr 23, 2009 9:35 pm

Hi guys,

Just have spoken to Peter (Pitti), he is comming back to us because he has found some more spare time.

He has put up a link for the chat application we had about 1,5 years ago.
With this application you can put up online competitions. It is a lot of fun, give it a try.

I tested the functions for Peter this evening and all seems to work fine.
I will put download at the clubhouse this weekend.

We used to have a regular scedule for online contact together in the early days, and Peter and I will put up a online competirion soon.
We first have to compare timescedules to see what time is best, to get most people from around the world online at the same time.

I you guys are interrested, please contact me by Email, and I will get back to you with some options for the best times to meet.

I will see if I can get some new regulations for the online competitions.

I hope you all will get exited like me, for it is really fun to fish this way.

Here is the link for download: http://www.alice-dsl.net/pethein/contest/rwff_chat1.1.rar

Regards Richard and Pitti

PS, when you enter the clubhouse, you can see who is online in the box at the top of the screen.
Last edited by richwest on Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
richwest
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Woudrichem, The Netherlands

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby Barns » Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:03 pm

Richard

This link doesn't seem to work.

Regards

Barns
User avatar
Barns
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:06 am
Location: SCOTLAND

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby richwest » Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:29 am

Brian,

Please try again, it should work now.

Regards Richard
Image
User avatar
richwest
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Woudrichem, The Netherlands

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby Barns » Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:34 am

Hi Richard

Works now.

Thanks

Barns
User avatar
Barns
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:06 am
Location: SCOTLAND

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby richwest » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:06 am

I have checked the world timezones to find a suitable time for chatting and online fishing.

I have come up with this:

London time: 15.00h
Amsterdam time: 16.00h
New York time : 10.00h
Los Angeles time: 07.00h
Hong Kong time: 22.00h

Best day to do this is probably Sundays.

Please reply, if you can find yourselves in this?

Regards Richard

PS. I will post a how to ... later today
Image
User avatar
richwest
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Woudrichem, The Netherlands

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby Barns » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:09 am

Hi Richard

Count me in, hope wife doesn't phone to pick her up at that time.

Regards


Barns
User avatar
Barns
 
Posts: 969
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2008 6:06 am
Location: SCOTLAND

Re: Important message from the oldies

Postby richwest » Sun Apr 26, 2009 10:27 am

Just tell her she has to wait, because you're occupied (LOL)

Regards Richard
Image
User avatar
richwest
 
Posts: 803
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 7:06 pm
Location: Woudrichem, The Netherlands


Return to RWFF Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron