Page 1 of 1

RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:54 pm
by geraldro
Hi all,

I have not more creates outings for a few months, and I see that " RWFF_outingtool.exe" do not work any more. I think that it is the version 128 which is problem to me. But the game works well (No error). :?: :?: :?: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

And on my handlePc, it is similarImage Image Image Image Image

No ideas ?

thank you for your answers :P

Regards

Gérald

Re: RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:07 am
by Scottish Warrior
Dear Geraldo,I had the same problem a few months ago.
To resolve the issue I had to remove Outings from the Outings Folder in RWFF to a Folder I named RWFF Outings Moved in My Documents,since then I have had to do it twice more to get the outing tool to work.
It is caused by the memory factor of the game being near the limit,if you do this the Tool should work.
I have over 100 hundred outings in my folder in My Documents and you can move any of them back to RWFF Outings any time you want if you want to fish that outing.
I hope this solves your problem. Regards Martin.

Re: RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 10:24 am
by geraldro
Dear Martin,

Thank you for your answer, I am going to try that, this evening

Regards

Gérald

Re: RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 7:19 pm
by geraldro
Hi Martin,

ok, it works….but it is not possible that Paul modifies the file " exe" for it accepts more outings ?

Many thanks my dear Martin

Regards

Gérald

Re: RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 7:47 pm
by richwest
Hi Gerald and Martin,

To solve this problem, I installed the game with outingtool for creating at a different location. After creating i copy my newlly created to my V128 gamefolder.

At this way i only have the outings under construction in the creation folder.

Works much quicker on testing too.

Regards Richard

Re: RWFF_outingtool.exe 131207

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:11 pm
by geraldro
Hi Richard,

yes Richard, it is an good idea, to have 2 folders RWFF, I makes it..


Regards


Gérald