Artificial Fish Intelligence and selectivity??

RWFF game announcements and discussion (off-topic posts will be deleted)

Moderators: Scottish Warrior, Yellowstone7, richwest, Pitti

Artificial Fish Intelligence and selectivity??

Postby Yellowstone7 » Fri Feb 13, 2009 1:10 am

Hi Everyone:

I have been enjoying the RWFF program for several months now and have fished all of the standard outings, plus some excellent and exciting ones from other RWFF members. Namely Geraldro, Oppimax, Richwest, Cutch, Fishing Musician and many others. I have a question re: fish intelligence and selectivity. I noticed while fishing some of the outings fish were not very selective, while others outings required very specific and shape and correct colored flies to catch fish. Since I am no electronics genius I am curious as to how the programer inputs the "feeding requirement" for these outings? Perhaps savvy people like Paul and Richard and other long time members can shed some light on this.